Home > Uncategorized > Infinite Vampires?

Infinite Vampires?

Perhaps for the next installment of Infinite Summer, we should switch ghouls and rename this blog infinitevampires. Bah, instead of doing that, I’ve just mixed up the theme a bit, which I suppose will be kind of weird for any stragglers who come to old posts and see the Dracula theme. If it’s too hard on the eyes, I can switch back to something with less contrast, but for now, this gets me in the spirit (ahem). (Update: I got tired of the red and black theme, so I’m back to something a little easier on the eyes.)

As I think I mentioned in another post, I do plan to read Dracula, but I don’t imagine I’ll be quite so thorough in my reading or as prolific in my blogging as I was for Infinite Jest. So I’m inviting contributors who do plan to read it to blog the read here. If you’re game, either leave me a comment here (complete with valid email address) or email me at my first name at learnhouston.com. If you plan to blog it elsewhere, please also feel free to leave a comment, and maybe I’ll add you to the blogroll once you get going.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. September 25, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    Ahh, much improved. I’d hoped a day or two would move you away from the red & black (not that I don’t appreciate what that represents, anarcho-communistically speaking). Look forward to more!

  2. October 1, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    Would love to be a part. I’m also reading “Pride and Prejudice and Zombies,” and this http://www.amazon.com/Demons-Dracula-Creation-Modern-Vampire/dp/1861894031 which is proving to be a great companion to Stoker’s work.

    Let me know. Thanks.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

